A Travel Resolution for 2016

I’ve been absent from the virtual world for a while, and I’ll talk more about why soon, but at the moment, I’m looking ahead to 2016.  2015 was a great year for travelling.  I took three international trips and countless trips within the US to see friends and family.  I spent time in Panama and India, and I discovered new places closer to home as well.

Panama City Skyline

Panama City Skyline

Shedd Aquarium

Colorful fish at the Shedd Aquarium

Travel theme: Ancient

Taj Mahal

I want to keep up the travelling in 2016, so with inspiration from Clare at Need Another Holiday, I’m making a resolution to take 12 trips in 2016.  I have a few things already planned, such as a long weekend in DC next month to visit friends, but most of the year is completely unplanned since there will be some major life changes coming as I finish grad school and head into what is hopefully the last stretch of my education.  There have been talks of going to Cuba or Puerto Rico, but I haven’t made any plans for anything, and the spontaneity of 2016 will be part of the fun.  So, wish me luck on the Take 12 Trips challenge and join in the fun!

Happy travels!

Have you made any travel plans for 2016?

2 responses to “A Travel Resolution for 2016

Leave a Reply

