#Take12Trips in 2015

I really like the idea of traveling regularly, even if it’s just a day trip somewhere.  It’s a good way of breaking up the routine of daily life and giving me a much-needed change in perspective.  So I’m committing to #Take12Trips in 2015 and have at least one trip a month.  Conceived by Clare at Need Another Holiday, this challenge inspires travelers to make travel a priority.

Michigan Ave

Michigan Avenue at Sunset

I followed along as a lot of travelers and bloggers did the challenge last year and was inspired to take it up myself this year.  After last year’s marathon travel year (where I averaged more than one trip a month!), this year will likely involve much more local travel as I attempt to finish graduate school.  However, this makes the challenge that much harder and therefore that much more fun to complete!

I don’t have a lot of definitive travel plans this year.  A plethora of weddings last year defined a lot of my travel destinations, but this year is much more undefined right now.  Perhaps I can check off a few items on my Chicago Bucket List.  Currently, I’m planning a trip to Panama in February and a trip to Colorado in March, but I haven’t made any other plans yet.  More stories from 2014 are coming soon, but I’m excited to see where 2015 takes me!

2 responses to “#Take12Trips in 2015

  1. Pingback: #Take12Trips Trip 1 of 12 | The Unfinished Travel Project·

  2. Pingback: #TAKE12TRIPS Trip 2 of 12 | The Unfinished Travel Project·

Leave a Reply

