Travel theme: Minimalist

This week’s travel theme at Where’s My Backpack is Minimalist.

As I start thinking about 2015 and how I want to start off the new year, I took inspiration from a day spent in a remote area of the Atacama Desert, hundreds of miles from any other person.

This lonely road stretching far into the Andes reminds me of the simple joy of a journey.

Lonely desert road

Lonely desert road

The clean fresh colors of Laguna Verde remind me of the raw beauty of nature.

Laguna Verde

Laguna Verde

A flamingo bending down to meet its reflection in the Salar de Atacama reminds me that what you are looking for may be right in front of you.

Salar de Atacama

Salar de Atacama

Happy New Year everyone!

2 responses to “Travel theme: Minimalist

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme-Minimalist | WoollyMuses·

  2. Pingback: Minimalism for me | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity·

Leave a Reply

