Autumn Bucket List: Butternut Squash Soup

Ever since I made my Autumn Bucket List, I feel like I have been constantly on the go.  I’ve been busy or out of town most weekends, and during the week, I have been scrambling to make up for lost time at work.  So autumn hasn’t been quite the idyllic season I had imagined.  However, I have found some time to enjoy the cool weather, the plentiful squashes, and the beautiful colors over the past few weeks.

I’ve gotten good use out of my favorite butternut squash soup recipe this year.  It’s quick and easy, so it’s a good choice for a weekday dinner, and the cool weather means my soup cravings have been coming more often than usual.

Butternut squash soup!

Butternut squash soup!

I made this delicious soup a couple of weeks ago for dinner and enjoyed it for several days afterward.  Next time, I’ll have to try to make the bread too!

One response to “Autumn Bucket List: Butternut Squash Soup

  1. Pingback: Autumn Bucket List: How Did I Do? | The Unfinished Travel Project·

Leave a Reply

