August Adventure Summary

August 2014

August was a low-key month for me.  I spent most of my time at work, attempting to hasten my graduation (which sometimes feels like it will never happen), with the occasional outing in Chicago.  I got reacquainted with some of my favorite brunch spots in the city, and in order to counteract the effects of too much brunch, I started running again to train for a race I’m going to run in November.

Brunch blisscakes

Brunch blisscakes

I got a new cookbook at the beginning of the month with lots of fancy vegetarian recipes.  I’m having fun looking at the pictures and experimenting with some of the dishes, as well as creating some of my own dishes.

Tacos!

Tacos!

August also meant the end of the digital photography class I took this summer.  Along with being a nice way to get acquainted with my camera, the class inspired to go out on picture-taking missions more often.

At the end of the month, I went to Colorado for Labor Day weekend.  It was three days of gluttony and sloth food and relaxation, which were much needed.  The most exercise I got was going into the backyard to pick apples off the apple tree.

September is shaping up to be a busy month.  I have a road trip to Minnesota planned for a friend’s wedding, and there might be a camping trip in the works for the middle of the month.

Where did you go in August?

6 responses to “August Adventure Summary

  1. These photos have made me so hungry! I split August between travelling around Switzerland, Russia and London. Gluttony and sloth similarly being the key features (LOVE that by the way)

  2. Pingback: 2014 Year in Review | The Unfinished Travel Project·

Leave a Reply

